From 2018 our Institute is supported by a team of well known and experienced external experts, who support Saule Research Institute in its decisions of future scientific directions, scientific and business environment connections, and all important but often risky decisions about its development. We are very grateful for that.

Below a short review of these prominent figures.

With coming months we will introduce to you scientific and business background of all Council’s members in individual interviews. Stay tuned.

Mr Tomasz Gondek
Business & Development
Chairman of SRI’s Scientific Council
Co-founder of such companies as SensDX, UroScan, FishFar Solutions
Worked for Wroclaw Agglomeration Development Agency, Polish Centre of Technology Development
Deloitte Advisory Expert

Prof. Marek Samoć
Physical Chemistry
Technical University of Wroclaw
Linked to National Research Council of Canada, University at Buffalo, Australian National University
Laureate of the Prime Minister’s Prize, the Foundation for Polish Science Prize, City of Wroclaw Prize, the PTChem Nawidzki Medal

Prof. Marek Bryjak
Technical University of Wroclaw
Linked to Center for Surface Science, Lehigh University
Member of Polish Chemical Society
Chairman of Department of Polymer and Carbon Materials of Technical University of Wroclaw

Prof. Detlef Hommel
University of Wroclaw
Leader of the Modern Materials Area for Photonics and Electronics in Polish Centre of Technology Development
Lined to University of Bremen Institute of Solid State Physics, University of Warsaw, Humboldt-University Berlin,University Leipzig, University Würzburg, University Bremen
Member of many International Advisory Committees
Laureate of Alexander von Humboldt Honorary Research Fellowship of the Polish Science Foundation FNP

Prof. Filippo de Angelis
Senior Research Scientist and deputy director at the CNR Institute of Molecular Sciences and Technology, in Perugia, Italy
Founder and co-leader of the Computational Laboratory for Hybrid/Organic Photovoltaics in Perugia
Linked to the University of Perugia
Laureate of Raffaello Nasini Gold Medal of the Inorganic Chemistry Division of the Italian Chemical Society

Prof. Giampero Ruani
Deputy director at Institute of Nanostructured Materials ISMN, Italian National Research Council Bologna